I am so happy to be featuring the Winterwear Designs Amuse Boho top & Dress Pattern on the blog today! I have made and tested quite a few Winterwear Designs Patterns in the past and I am a big fan! The Amuse was designed for my favourite sewing E-zine One Thimble, and featured in Issue 14. I have had that issue since release, but it has taken me til now to get around to sewing for me from it! The pattern is now available back in the Winterwear Designs Catalogue, and to celebrate, we are sharing our Amuse tops and dresses and offering a great prize pack to one winner!!!

IMG_2572

So we set off early this morning for pics before school and work, and my 9 year old photographer daughter did the best job ever! She nailed it in just a few minutes! I should have known something would bite me when it all went so smoothly…

IMG_2582

We got home and I loaded the pics and every single one was blurry! Seriously blurry!! Apparently I’d left the camera on manual focus from the last shoot I’d done when I handed it to her (forehead slap)!!

IMG_2605

I was so disappointed, but I did my best to resurrect what I could. Luckily this top (made in knit) still looked just as good at the end of the day as it did at the beginning! So we grabbed a few shots in the afternoon as well 😉

IMG_2606

I was so happy with this new location as well! We’ll have to get back to it another time soon….

IMG_2608

I made my Amuse in the tunic length with 3/4 sleeves. There is also a short sleeved option and many different hems. I made it from knit instead of woven and it is so comfortable. As you can see here, no ironing necessary and no creases at the end of the day!

IMG_2641

I only used one front yoke piece because I wasn’t concerned with enclosing raw woven seams and I used a binding method a lot like using bias binding to finish the neck line. I cut a length of knit about an inch wide and sewed all around the neckline with the binding right sides together with the neckline overlapping a little at the end. I flipped it over to the inside and top stitched all the way round. Easy as that!

IMG_2620

I also didn’t hem the top! I love that about knits! No fraying and no hemming! So sneaky and so fast…

IMG_2621

I teamed my Amuse with some ponte tights, boots and my favourite crocheted scarf ❤

IMG_2629

BUT FIRST!! I know you love a competition…

PRIZE:  3 WWD Patterns of Choice and 4 yards of fabric from The Fab Clique Fabric Shop.

How to enter:
-Sew up and share an Amuse by Friday May 26.
-Use #Amuseme when sharing in the WWDF group so that Suzanne can find your entry.
– Already sewed up an Amuse???  Make a new post and share away with the #amuseme

It’s that easy!!!!
You can make a top, tunic, or dress.  You can hack it, make it in knit, smock it, whatever makes you smile.  I can’t wait to see what you all make ;o)

Don’t Forget:
-Save 20% on the Amuse through Sunday May 14th with code: AMUSEME
– Grab the discounted Amuse bundle of 4 yards of fabric for just $24 from The Fab Clique Fabric Shop.

Check out all the stops on the tour:
Marta Glogger (guest blogger at Winter Wear Designs)