The stars just seemed to align for this project… Some time ago I was very lucky to win a fat quarter bundle from Michael Miller fabrics in the Great London Fabric Hunt with Candice Ayala, who is the creative genius behind Sewing Portfolios! The line is called Saturday Morning and includes some sweet florals, butterflies, bunnies and bicycles. At the time I wasn’t sure what to make with it – I’m not a quilter, I just love to make clothes! So I set it aside for lightning to strike!

This year I am “trying hard” to sew from my stash. That includes patterns I own and fabric I have! I will be testing less because of working committments but I will be sewing with all the spare time I have! I decided this fabric and this pattern were a perfect match – right in time for Easter!

I have been spending some time revisiting all the great patterns included in the One Thimble E-zines! There are seriously so many!! I want to work my through and make all the things on my list. I started last week by running up a Little Moo Designs Tahlia skirt from Issue 7 and this week I made a Trillium from Issue 14. Don’t expect there to be any rhyme or reason to my list – I will be making what ever I like in no particular order 😉

I’m not going to say a whole lot about this outfit – I’ll let the pictures do the talking! I made the top with a straight hem, so it could be worn with little shorts (Twig + Tale Pixie Shorts). By cutting it straight across the back I managed to get the back out of a single fat quarter. I played around with the rest to get a combination I loved.

I hope you enjoy the pictures of my nutty littlest monster!

fullsizeoutput_60adfullsizeoutput_60b8fullsizeoutput_60bcfullsizeoutput_60c2-2fullsizeoutput_60c4fullsizeoutput_60c8fullsizeoutput_60c9-2fullsizeoutput_60cbfullsizeoutput_60d1fullsizeoutput_60d2fullsizeoutput_60d7fullsizeoutput_60dafullsizeoutput_60e0fullsizeoutput_60eefullsizeoutput_60ef-2

