So todays post had to include woven fabric! Well that’s a bit tricky when we are working with a form fitting knit underwear pattern. I decided to add a woven front panel to ensure the pattern would still work well enough with just a little tweak and not a whole rewrite. I hope that won’t be considered cheating!

img_5948

I chose a cotton sateen which has some stretch in it to make my job even easier. It is only in one direction so I added a little extra height in the front to compensate as well as a little bit extra in width to account for the reduced stretch.

I used black cotton lycra for the rest of these, which is super comfortable.

img_5952

I love this snake skin sateen, I plan on making some shorts for my daughter from this fabric, it’s very cool!

If I wasn’t chasing my tail this week (funny turn of phrase given our current knickers challenge), I might have been a little more adventurous here… I’m squeezing in a tiny bit of sewing every day to keep up to date, but every time I think I am catching up I feel my sanity just slip from my grasp!

I’ve been wearing my knickers every day and have decided after thorough testing they need another tweak 😘 So stay tuned for tomorrow! Which in the spirit of the week I’ve had might yet be posted after midnight again {hangs head in shame} 🙈

Make sure you join in with the #knickerswithatwist hashtag on instagram and enter the rafflecopter giveaway from Orinoco Designs Custom Fabric!

Now as with all good Blog Tours, we have a giveaway for you!

You really have to enter. Who doesn’t love free fabric, especially beautiful Orinoco Custom Knit Fabric!!!

Look at the new Summer Vibes range ❤

14993412_10154708654522350_7691929651068603899_n

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Also make sure you check in all week and go see what Jess at Tea Dust & Stitches and Katie at Katie Makes a Dress have made!

